Rtveli

By the end of August, when the first grapes ripen, Rtveli takes place in Georgia —  a grape harvest holiday. For a country that has been cooking and drinking this divine nectar for the past 8 thousand years it is indeed a holiday.

The most popular wine-making region is Kakheti, known to the world as a motherland of wine. It was here that a man first cultivated grapes, bringing this wild-growing plant to the expanses of the Alazani Valley. It is here that the remains of prehistoric wineries and the oldest grape seed in the world were found and are now stored in museums.

According to Georgians, it is in the famous Alazani Valley, surrounded by the tall mountains of the Greater Caucasus in the fertile valley of the Alazani River, the best wine grape varieties grow. And of course, Kakheti wine is the Georgian pride. Saperavi, Mukuzani, Kindzmarauli and many others more than once took first places at the world’s largest wine exhibitions.

But Rtveli is not just a feast, it is the whole process: from harvesting the grapes to its’ immediate processing. And of course, this is a family holiday when huge families come together and neighbors and friends invite and help each other.

Strings of carts, trucks, and tractors are pushed into the vineyards every morning, due to the fact that the crop must be harvested quickly so that the wine turns out exactly as the winemaker intended. And all this happens through funny songs and general glee.

Then the crops harvested are to be processed: some people traditionally feet-crush grapes in special wooden tanks of satsnaheli, and others use special manual crushers. All the squeezed juice flows down the grooves in qvevri – the clay jugs – that are buried in the ground in wine cellars called marani.

In one of the Kakhetian folk customs it is common to give the most beautiful and  after harvesting, they look for the most beautiful and most burly girl and ride her through the vineyard in honor of the next good harvest!

And of course, after a hard day’s work, all workers gather at a large table, which is often set up right in the field under the vine.

Here comes the most exciting show – toasts, music, songs, dances.

The first toast is a praise to the Lord who gave such a big and great harvest!

Many dozens, or even hundreds of beautiful, wise toasts will be said at our table in Sunny Kakheti, where guinea was born (Georgian wine)!

See hotels

See business centers

See Restaurants/ Banquet halls

See transfers

 

Caucasusevent
Copyright © 2013-2020

Ртвели

В самом конце августа, когда созревает первый виноград, в Грузии начинается Ртвели – праздник сбора винограда. Для страны, которая уже 8 тысяч лет готовит и пьет этот божественный нектар это действительно праздник.  

Самым известным винодельческим регионом является Кахетия, известная всему миру как родина вина. Именно здесь человек впервые окультурил виноград, выведя это дикорастущее на деревьях растение на просторы Алазанской долины. Именно тут найдены и хранятся сейчас в музеях остатки доисторических винных заводиков и самая древняя в мире виноградная косточка.

Именно в знаменитой Алазанской долине, в окружении высоченных гор Большого Кавказа в плодородной долине реки Алазани, произрастают, по мнению грузин, самые лучшие винные сорта винограда.  И конечно же Кахетинское вино – это гордость Грузии. Саперави, Мукузани,  Киндзмараули и многие другие не раз брали первые места на крупнейших мировых винодельческих выставках.

Но Ртвели – это не просто застолье, этот праздник включает в себя весь процесс: от сбора винограда на виноградниках до его непременной переработки.  И конечно же это семейный праздник, на который собираются все огромные семьи, призываются на помощь соседи и приглашаются друзья и знакомые.

Вереницы повозок, грузовиков, тракторов каждое утро выдвигаются на виноградники, ведь урожай надо убрать быстро, чтобы вино получилось именно таким, как задумал его винодел. И все это происходит по веселые песни и общее ликование.

Собранный урожай везут на переработку: кто-то давит виноград по старинке ногами в специальных деревянных емкостях сацнахели, а кто-то на специальных ручных давилках. Весь выжатый сок стекает по желобкам в квеври, глиняные кувшины, закопанные в землю в винных погребах, называемых в Грузии марани.

Народный кахетинский обычай – после уборки урожаю выискивают самую красивую и самую дородную девушку и катают ее по винограднику в честь следующего хорошего урожая!

Ну и конечно же после тяжелого трудового дня все трудившиеся собираются за большим столом, который зачастую обустраивается прямо в поле под лозой.

И здесь начинается самое захватывающее зрелище – тосты, музыка, песни, танцы.

Первый тост – хвала господу, который дал такой большой и хороший урожай!

Многие десятки, а то и сотни красивых, умных и тостов будет сказано за нашим столом в Солнечной Кахетии, там где родилось гвино(вино по-грузински)!

Смотреть Отели

Смотреть бизнес центры

Смотреть Рестораны/Банкетные залы

Все трансферы

Caucasusevent
Copyright © 2012-2013 01generation